Mornings

It is safe to say, that I am not a morning person.
I do receive some good morning messages on my phone and to that I say:

However, today was a little different.

I woke up at 5am. This was after falling asleep blissfully at 10.30pm.

On a regular day, it would be 2 am – 8.30 am. So, waking up early and seeing 5 am on the clock would have made me feel infuriated, to say the least. However, today was somehow different.

It was one of those days when I felt as if I was a unicorn, that had eaten rainbows for breakfast. I felt pretty, and brighter than the sun.

Therefore, to all those who do not like early mornings and believe that the moon rise is way more refreshing, than the sunrise, here is a message for you:

Have fun.

One thought on “Mornings

Leave a Reply

